Yes, we have no ads here

One of my regular readers/visitors dropped me a note awhile back asking why I, a self-proclaimed “indie”, allowed advertising on my blog. There was an unspoken query: do you make income off these ads, hmmm?

Well, I’ve taken steps to alleviate all concerns. Yesterday, when I re-upped my annual WordPress membership, I also paid an extra $30 to block advertising. Enough is enough.

By the way, I absolutely did not receive any stipend for the ads, nor do I have any idea as to their content (I shudder to think).

Welcome to the new, commercial-free “Beautiful Desolation”.

Enjoy your stay, there’s lots to see.

And no admission fee…

2 comments

  1. Cliff Burns

    I consider myself non-corporate–and I’ll bet many of those stupid ads were for services to aspiring/wannabe writers.

    Which would make me doubly nauseous.

    I paid the extra money to get rid of the vultures–and I hope many of my indie colleagues will shell out the $30 and do the same.

    Thanks for coming by…

Leave a Reply

