My Muse is very odd.

Drives me like a pitiless slave-mistress one minute, refuses to speak to me the next.

Then, yesterday, a bit of a bone.  An offer to collaborate on something with me, except it had to be a visual piece. Sherron had given me a square of canvas to play with, so I went down to my basement cubbyhole and there, with watercolors, model pigments and a shot or two of spraypaint, I concocted “Europan Blue”.

God knows what she’ll have me doing today….

(Click on image to enlarge)

"Europan Blue"

“Europan Blue”



  1. Cliff Burns

    It’s my wife, you know. She’s an incredibly creative person and she always tries to get it into my head to “just play”. Not take myself too seriously and express myself in whatever manner I like. Thus, not only writing, but painting, short films, ambient music. Today’s artists have an incredible array of media available to them…why not employ them all?

    Thanks for your comment.

Leave a Reply

