Reading and Book Launch

4 comments

  1. driftlessareareview

    You had me at “raunchy occult thriller.”

    Best of luck with the book launch.

  2. Cliff Burns

    Very kind of you, Barry. I can’t tell you how many works I looked at, growing more and more discouraged…until I found Ado Ceric’s site:

    http://www.adoceric.com

    –and Zang! as soon as I saw the piece “Midnight Randevouz” I knew it was absolutely perfect. And then I was terrified that when I approached Ado for rights, he’d tell me to get lost. To his immense credit he didn’t and for that I’ll always be grateful to him. It was necessary to adapt the piece slightly for the cover and our designer, Chris Kent, did a fantastic job with that and selecting the cover fonts. “Make it look fun,” I told him and that was my only instruction. He came up with this pulpy/comic book look that was bang on and we were off to the races.

Leave a Reply

